Conclusion of the E3S 10th anniversary celebrations: Eurosense 2022

The opening at Eurosense was a very touching moment, which involved all participants: Joanne Hort, the second E3S Chair, looks back on 10th years of the European Sensory Science Society, in honour of the 10th E3S anniversary, concluding the celebrations that began in 2021.

Another touching moment followed the opening with the awarding of Erminio Monteleone as the winner of the E3S-ERA Established Researcher Award (2nd Edition – E3S-ERA 2022).

Erminio was the first chair of the European Sensory Science Society.


Eurosense 2022 event was a great success, after 4 years, finally in presence. There were 600 registered delegates, 535 abstracts presented, 57 participating countries, 9 keynotes speakers, 60 oral presentations of Early Career Researchers, 330 posters and 4 workshops.

E3S would like to thank the host country, Finland, and in particular Mari Sandell and Terhi Pohjanheimo for the great organisation.

We look forward to seeing you at the next Eurosense in Dublin, Ireland, in September 2024!

Share this